Wellington County, Ontario

The County of Wellington is located in south-western Ontario just over 100 kilometres west of Toronto along Highway 401. The County is made up of seven lower tier municipalities including the Town of Erin, Town of Minto, Township of Wellington North, Township of Mapleton, Township of Centre Wellington, Township of Guelph/Eramosa and the Township of Puslinch.

In addition, the County of Wellington provides a number of social services to the residents of Wellington County and the City of Guelph such as childcare, subsidized housing, and income support programmes.

The County oversees a budget of $185.5 million and employs around 790 people.

The County of Wellington has a vibrant economy and an active economic development office that promotes the dynamic industries of the County. The key industries in Wellington County are manufacturing, agriculture, health care and the creative economy. There are a number of local festivals and events that happen all year round in the County in addition to the other many sites and activities that residents and visitors alike can enjoy.

Properties & Local Amenities

Search/Filter Properties


Search a Street, City, Province, RP Number or MLS® Number
Your Favourites


No Favourites Found


Compare listings